The 60-second button on the lock screen permits you to use Flipd for 1 minute without it counting against your time that class. You can only use the button once during the lock, so it's recommended that you use it for an emergency only. On iPhones, the lock screen does not reappear after your minute is done, but a notification inviting you back to the lock screen will appear. To prevent your lock screen from expiring, you must either tap on the notification or reopen Flipd to go back into the app before the minute is over.