Full and Casual Lock features are like different "levels" of focus, depending on what you're looking for.
If you Flip Off with “Full Lock”, will disappear. That's right — Instagram, Facebook, and other time-sucking distractions are gone for just a little bit.
It’s not as scary as it sounds! After the time is done, your apps will reappear and you can access them as usual. Use this feature if you need a break from social media or need to crush some serious focused work.
Internet and in-app permissions are required to use the Full Lock. When your apps return, they will be placed in alphabetical order, rather than their original place. This is an issue with Apple and we unfortunately cannot prevent this from happening at this time.
This feature is the ultimate test of your self-control. If you Flip Off for 30 minutes, a timer will begin counting down. If you leave Flipd during the countdown for any reason, you will receive a warning notification asking you to return to Flipd within 10 seconds. If you don't return to Flipd, the timer will expire, and you'll lose your progress for the session, appearing in your Stats as incomplete.
This feature is great if you need motivation to stay off of your phone, want to improve bad habits, or you just enjoy tracking your productivity (kudos to you!).