Full and Casual Lock features are like different "levels" of focus, depending on what you're looking for.
If you Flip Off with “Full Lock Enabled”, will disappear. That's right - Instagram, Facebook, and other time-sucking distractions are gone for just a little bit.
But it’s not as scary as it sounds! After the time is done, your apps will reappear and you can access them as usual. This feature is useful if you need a little more restriction from your distracting apps, or you have finals around the corner with three papers due.
Internet and in-app permissions are required to use the Full Lock. When your apps return, they will be placed in alphabetical order, rather than their original place. This is an issue with Apple and we unfortunately cannot prevent this from happening, but you can try our solution for iOS 9 here.
If you decide to Flip Off for 30 minutes, for example, a timer will begin counting down. If you leave Flipd during the countdown for any reason, you will receive a warning notification asking you to return to Flipd within 10 seconds. If you don't return to Flipd, the timer will expire, and you will lose your time tracked for that session, and it will appear in your Log as incomplete.
This feature is great if you need motivation to stay off of your phone, want to improve bad habits, or you just enjoy tracking your productivity (kudos to you).