If a student has chosen to uninstall the app, he or she will no longer be tracked in the Flipd app during class and has effectively "opted out" from using the app. Their information collected up to that date will remain accessible on the web-dashboard, and the student can reinstall and join your class again at any time.


We encourage that instructors include Flipd as a participation or bonus point to decrease the chance that a student may choose to opt out.